My Son, the Rock Star

10 12 2008

Every so often, I need to take my son, Jesse (just turned 2 years old) with me to one of the worship team practices, as I’ve been helping out here and there with the college bands (we have 3 now!) and of course our Gracepoint Fellowship Church Worship Team.  He’s also seen our Worship Team in action during our Sunday morning run-thrus a few times. He loves to just sit on a chair and watch.  But if there’s a spare guitar laying around that isn’t being played, he often wants to get in on the action.  Here are a couple of pictures I took during an a2f gold band practice at our North Loop building.

Jesse using his dad's Fender rock star shot of Jesse on fender

And now, some “never-before-seen” footage of the young musician at home practicing.  I’m not sure how he got a hold of one of my picks… nor why he starts counting in the middle… but whatever. 

Note to our worship team members:  Be aware of yourselves. The young, the impressionable, the rock stars of tomorrow are watching…

Actions

Information

8 responses

10 12 2008
Joyce

aw… so cute. he’s so good!! i miss jesse, and james oppa – i miss your praise leading.

11 12 2008
Ariana

AHH! Jesse…

Oh my, he’s turning me into a groupie.

12 12 2008
skim

Jesse – you rock! I think he’s counting cuz it’s half a song, and half counting off for the rest of the band… =) Maybe he can lead up the Gracepoint Berkeley Kidz Band in a few years. =)

13 12 2008
tinar

ah! the guitar pictures are finally up!! though i must say, i liked the pictures of jesse on the drums more 🙂 sometimes i wonder what jesse will think when he grows up and looks at his baby pictures. i’m sure he’ll feel very blessed haha

14 12 2008
Jphung

This video is so cute! I’m going to watch it when I am sleepy during lunch and need entertainment. So cute! Thank you for posting this.=)

20 12 2008
janice

ahh… he’s just too cute!

25 12 2008
ahneileen

hey Jesse! Do you want to come to SF?? A nice auntie will give you a cookie if you play for us…. we are short…. I mean…. well yes we are… but…. we are short a guitarist!!

knowing how to count is a necessary skill in pb.. some aunties and uncles are still trying to figure it out too so don’t worry about it!

27 12 2008
KevinH

Oh my…
he strums better than some guitarists that i know.
it’s definitely time to start JoyCorner praiseband!
he doesn’t even need chordsheets because, well, he can’t read yet. 🙂

Leave a Reply

