Question: Why does Ander only wear glasses on Sundays?

11 05 2009

Gracepoint Berkeley Ander's Glasses

Well, even though the secret’s out (thanks Kevin H.) I figured I’d still post the answer. As Kevin mentioned in the comments, the reason that I only wear my cool glasses on Sunday is because I need to see the lyrics. If you attend our services, go ahead and turn your head to the back when you are in the main auditorium and you will see we have a projector and screen setup to project the song lyrics. Of course, I’ve tried to memorize the lyrics to the songs just in case the rear projection goes out but once you’re on stage, your eyes just gravitate towards the words and I forget everything I memorized. I just want to give a big Kudos to the prologue team who runs it because we’ve never had any major mishaps…yet.

So there you have it, maybe I should try wearing my glasses more so its not so obvious…

Ander Chen – Worship Team Member

Actions

Information

8 responses

13 05 2009
Angela Cho

haha.. i was wondering why Ander wore his glasses.. i thought he wanted to look nicer on Sundays.. 😛 but I agree.. once you see the lyrics in front of you, you do forget the lyrics…
I FINALLY POSTED, ANDER!!! 😀

14 05 2009
RichL

I love the cool glasses… yeah you should wear them more often.

15 05 2009
anderchen

haha sure, ill sport them more! haha

15 05 2009
Kevin Han

I think pro-presenter folks are under-appreciated, along with the sound folks. you only notice them when they make mistakes, you know? Thanks for all the hard work… with out them, Ander would HAVE to memorize words, and who knows how THAT would turn out, right? 🙂

15 05 2009
James

Dr. Henry McCoy…

15 05 2009
George

Hmmm…not sure on the glasses. I don’t know why but it reminds me of what Mr. Potato Head would look like if he grep up in Taipei. No offense though, Mr. Potato Head is quite good looking. Mr. Yang-yu Tou! or Mr. Tu-dou Tou!

15 05 2009
Nelson

I think those glasses make you look smarter than you already are … and that’s saying something!

16 05 2009
Ben

So Ander, I guess the next question is, why didn’t you wear your Lakers jersey for Friday praise? (5/15)

🙂

Leave a Reply

