Lessons from Leading Praise: Know the Song pt 2

25 06 2009

Here is a story contributed by our David Lee, our Gracepoint Fellowship Church, Austin worship leader.homer_doh

“…as I lead the austin band, there was one sunday where john lin was leading and we were getting ready to do our closing song which was a new one. During invitation time one of his students comes to the front and he goes to pray with him. P.manny then tells everyone that we’d be closing w/ a final song. John is still praying and ppl are looking at me waiting for me to start the song. I’m standing there with my guitar and start strumming the intro when I realize that I forgot how the song goes; so I stop, walk over to dom and ask him how the song goes and he gives me a blank stare as if to say “you’re on your own”. Finally, john walks to the front and we resume after much laughter. Luckily henry wasn’t recording.”

Actions

Information

2 responses

26 06 2009
Dom

It was classic – too bad it wasn’t recorded.

1 07 2009
richl

Del, guess when you forget words you can always look at the screen, but when you forget how a song goes, you can’t do anything, huh? 🙂

Leave a Reply

